HILLSBOROUGH SENIOR CLUB – CHAPTER B GENERAL MEETING – January 9, 2025

Website: WWW.HSCCB.

President Dotty Capra reminded ALL MEMBERS MUST SIGN IN

MEETING CALLED TO ORDER by President Dotty Capra at 12:00pm. We saluted the Flag and sang "God Bless America".

MOMENT OF REFLECTION - Maria Maresca read a reflection regarding 2024 into 2025. A prayer was said for the California fire devastation, homeowners who lost everything, and for those who have families in California.

GUEST: Linda Pacifico from Brookdale provided refreshments for our members. Barry Jason provided entertainment.

ATTENDANCE: Angle Pariso - All Board members and sub-committee members were in attendance except Peggy Commerton and Joan Kathenes.

SECRETARY REPORT: Angie Pariso - No minutes for December 2024 due to Holiday Luncheon.

TREASURER REPORT: Giulio Capra - No report

COMMITTEE REPORTS:

FINANCIAL SECRETARY: Marianne Jones – Anyone who hasn't paid their dues will receive a letter regarding late dues.

CORRESPONDING SECRETARY: Robin Gaber – There was one 80th birthday this month. A rose and birthday card was presented to Philomena Celilli.

PROGRAMS: Diane Glass – No Report

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS: Laura Hanlon – Read a list of local activities which will be posted to the web and on our bulletin board.

TRIPS: Vivien Merritt – Payments due at the February meeting are: A second payment for Savannah, Ga. is due. A single room is \$410. A double room is \$375. Sign up for the Broadway Show DEATH BECOMES HER was extended to the February meeting. Deposit of \$100 is required. Second sign up for the St. Patrick's Day Celebration will be in February.

MEMBERSHIP: Maria Maresca – There were 10 new members installed at our January meeting. See list attached.

SUNSHINE COMMITTEE: Kathy Melilli – Sympathy cards were sent to the families of Linda Chemidlin and Ronnie Jinks.

OLD BUSINESS

Calendars for the 2025 meetings were handed out at our general meeting. Calendars are also available on our web. Luncheon Committees are to meet after the regular meeting.

RAFFLE: 50/50. Congratulations to all winners

MOTIONED TO ADJOURN: 1st Marianne Jones 2nd Vivian Merritt TIME: 12:30pm

Respectfully Submitted,

Angie Pariso Recording Secretary

NEW MEMBERS

Joanne D'Angelo

Patricia Foster

Debbie Goldblatt

Eva Julius

Angie Klink

Lisa Lazarus

Edward Leddy

Francine Leddy

Carleton Lennox

Jack Mardekian